obtenez plan illimité filmora

Grandes Différences: iMovie vs Final Cut Pro

> Comment > Vidéos Maison > Grandes Différences: iMovie vs Final Cut Pro

May 15,2019 • Rubrique: Vidéos Maison • Solutions éprouvées

iMovie vs Final Cut Pro, quelle est la meilleur application pour l'édition vidéo? Si vous êtes à la recherche du meilleur logiciel pour l’édition vidéo et possédez un Mac, iMovie et Final Cut Pro sont deux grands outils de montage vidéo à choisir. Et nous aurons une comparaison complète entre iMovie et Final Cut Pro, pour vous aider à faire le choix qui vous convient le mieux pour faire les montages vidéo les plus incroyables.

Filmora vidéo Editor - Milleure Alternative à iMovie/Final Cut Pro

iMovie et Final Cut Pro sont tous deux développés par Apple, mais pour différents individus. iMovie est conçu pour les débutants en montage vidéo tandis que Final Cut Pro est pour les professionnels. Alors on se pose généralement la question "que vais-je faire vu que je suis un débutant, mais souhaiterais obtenir des montages vidéos professionnelles?" Pour résoudre votre problème, je vous recommanderai l’éditeur vidéo Filmora , un outil de montage vidéo facile pour les débutants et les professionnels car il permet l'exportation de stupéfiantes vidéos professionnels." Il contient non seulement tout ce dont les utilisateurs ont besoin pour éditer une vidéo: rognage, découpage, coupe, partage, fusion, rotation, mais vous offre également plusieurs effets à la main, comme les filtres, les superpositions, les transitions, les titres, les graphiques de mouvement et plus encore.

imovie montage video
  • Plusieurs outils de montage vidéo faciles à utiliser.
  • Fonctionnalités de montage avancées pour obtenir des vidéos professionnelles.
  • 300 + effets artisanaux gratuit pour obtenir des vidéos resplendissantes.
  • Convertissez la vidéo au format commun, partagez sur YouTube, appareils et DVD.
  • ...

iMovie vs Final Cut Pro

Astuce 1. Qu’est-ce que iMovie?

iMovie est une application conçue pour des vidéos montages par Apple Inc.

Commençons d'abord par iMovie, qui est probablement plus populaire chez les utilisateurs de Mac. Bien qu'il puisse être considéré comme un éditeur vidéo amateur, le nouveau iMovie pour Mac a le système nécessaire pour créer des pièces étonnantes vous permettant de garder le contrôle sur chaque détail. Il existe de nombreuses fonctionnalités d'iMovie qui en font un produit plus «convivial» plutôt que professionnel, comme l'intégration icloud qui vous permet de profiter de vos travaux terminés sur votre iPhone, iPad, iPod touch et même Apple TV. Les thèmes vous permettent également de créer des vidéos avec une structure et des effets qui le font paraître original, en seulement quelques minutes. Faire des bandes annonces et partager des avant-premières via Facebook, e-mail ou d'autres services sociaux sont également disponible.

La plupart des utilisateurs de Mac peuvent obtenir iMovie gratuitement contenu dans le pack iLife. La seule chose dont vous avez besoin c’est d’avoir OS X 10,9 Mavericks, sinon vous pouvez le télécharger à partir du Mac App Store pour $14,99.

Enfin, iMovie offre également un traitement spécial pour les utilisateurs d'iOS. Si votre appareil a été acheté après septembre 2013 et utilise iOS 7, vous pouvez télécharger la version mobile d'iMovie gratuitement, disponible pour iPad, iPhone et iPod Touch, avec lequel vous serez en mesure de modifier les vidéos réalisée sur votre appareil.

logiciel de montage

Astuce 2. Qu’est-ce que Final Cut Pro?

Final Cut Pro, d'autre part, se concentre sur des caractéristiques plus techniques, qui visent clairement à un marché professionnel. Il a commencé comme l'effort de Macromedia pour créer le meilleur outil professionnel pour l'édition vidéo qui a continué à être développé par Apple lui-même. Et ils ont tout fait. Oui, Final Cut Pro offre une collection d'effets vidéo, des titres, des animations, des audio prédéfinis et d'autres effets comme iMovie, mais beaucoup plus vaste et d’une qualité supérieure. En outre, vous trouverez facilement la capacité d'extraire la vidéo de vos appareils ou les médias facilement, seulement dans Final Cut Pro, vous serez en mesure d'importer simultanément à partir de plusieurs d'entre eux, ou même de créer une source vidéo commune à partager avec votre d'équipe à votre lieu de service sur un serveur, ce qui fait de lui le logiciel le plus robuste pour exploiter le potentiel de Mac haut de gamme.

Support multi-CAM synchronisant jusqu'à 64 tirs simultanés à partir de différentes caméras, rendu de fond pour le traitement de votre projet sur lequel vous travaillez au lieu de choisir l'exportation, le codage professionnel et les options d'exportation, la couleur, la vidéo et la correction audio, XML la prise en charge des métadonnées et bien d'autres sont des exclusivités sur Final Cut Pro qui en font la solution la plus complète même pour un film complet.

Bien qu'il serait très inégale de comparer les capacités d'iMovie et Final Cut Pro face à face, car ils sont tous deux destinés à de différents individus, ayant un aperçu rapide sur les particularités que chacun a à offrir peut vous aider à faire une idée duquel d'entre eux satisferont votre besoins:

  iMovie Final Cut Pro
Prix $14.99 $299.99
iCloud sync Oui Non
Applications mobile Oui Non
Amélioration automatique et préréglages Oui Oui
Themes Oui Oui
Synchronisation de scène multicaméra Non Oui
Top HD format pris en charge 1080 UHD 4K
Travailler avec une équipe Non Oui
Traitement de fond Non Oui
Format pris en charge

Importer des formats: MPEG-4, QuickTime Movie, MPEG-2, AVCHD, DV & HDV, etc

Formats de sortie: QuickTime formats, DV & AIC, AAC, JPEG, etc

Importer des formats: AVC, DV, HDV, DVCPRO HD, QuickTime formats, AAC, AIFF, etc

Formats de sortie: DV, DVCPRO HD, MPEG IMX, HDV, H.264, etc

OS Compatible Mac OS X 10.10.2 ou plus tard Mac OS X 10.10.2 ou plus tard, Processeur 64 bits
Convivialité Facile Difficile
Niveau professionnel Simple Professionnel

Articles relatifs


Basil Rathbone

staff Editor

0 Commentaire(s)

Tous les sujets

Satisfaction Guarantee100% clean Download Center | Support

iMovie vs Final Cut Pro, which is the best video editor for video editing? If you are looking for the best video edition edition software and own a Mac, iMovie and Final Cut Pro are two great video editing tools to choose from. And we will have comprehensive comparison between iMovie and Final Cut Pro, so you can choose the one better suits you to make the most incredible video productions.

Part 1. The Best Alternative to iMovie/Final Cut Pro - Filmora Video Editor

Both iMovie and Final Cut Pro are developed by Apple, but they are for different people. iMovie is designed for video editing beginners while Final Cut Pro is for professionals. Then here is the question from people "what i'm gonna do since i'm a beginner but i want to make professional-looking videos?". To solve your problem, I'd like to recommend Filmora Video Editor, an easy video editing tool for beginners and professionals to export great professional-looking videos. It not only contains everything users need to edit a video: trimming, cropping, cutting, splitting, merging, rotating, but also offers you multiple hand picked effects, like filters, overlays, transitions, titles, motion graphics and more.

Filmora video editor

Why Choose Filmora Video Editor

  • Multiple easy-to-use video editing tools.
  • Advanced editing features to make professional videos.
  • 300+ free handcrafted effects to make wonderful videos.
  • Convert video to popular format, share to YouTube, Devices, and DVD.

Part 2. iMovie vs Final Cut Pro

Tips 1. What is iMovie

iMovie is a video editing solution created by Apple Inc.

First let's start with iMovie, which is likely better known by most Mac users. While it could be considered a basic video editor, the new iMovie for Mac has the muscle necessary to create amazing pieces allowing you to keep control on every detail. There are many of iMovie features that make it a more 'user friendly' product rather than a professional one, such as the iCloud integration that allows you to enjoy your completed works on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch and even Apple TV. Themes also allow you to create videos with a structure and effects that make it look original, in only a few minutes. Making trailers and sharing previews via Facebook, email or other social services are available as well.

Most Mac users can get to use iMovie for free as part of the iLife suite. The only thing you need is to be running OS X 10.9 Mavericks, otherwise you can download it from the Mac App Store for $14,99.

Finally, iMovie also offers a special treat for iOS users. If your device was purchased after September of 2013 and runs iOS 7, you can download the mobile version of iMovie for free, available for iPad, iPhone and iPod touch, with which you will be able to edit the videos you shot right on your device.

imovie for mac

Tips 2. What is Final Cut Pro

Final Cut Pro on the other hand, focuses on more technical features, which clearly aim to a professional market. It once started as Macromedia's effort to create the best professional tool for video editing which later continued to be developed by Apple itself. And they have quite made it. Yes, Final Cut Pro offers a collection of video effects, titles, animations, audio presets and others like iMovie does but much wider and with a superior quality. Also, you will find the capability to extract video from your devices or media easily, only in Final Cut Pro, you will be able to import simultaneously from several of them, or even create a common video source to share with your teamwork on a server, making it the most robust software to exploit the higher-end Mac's potential.

Multi-cam support for syncing up to 64 simultaneous shots from different cameras, background rendering for your project to be processed as you work rather than after hitting export, professional coding and export options, color, video and audio correction, XML metadata support and many more are exclusives on Final Cut Pro that make it the most complete solution even for a full-lenght movie.

While it would be very uneven to compare the capabilities of iMovie and Final Cut Pro face to face since they are both aimed at different audiences, having a quick overview at the features each one has to offer may help you to catch an idea of which of them will satisfy your needs:

VS

iMovie

Final Cut Pro

Price

$14.99

$299.99
iCloud sync Yes X
Mobile app

Yes

X
Auto enhacement and presets

Yes

 

Yes
Themes

Yes

Yes
Multicamera scene sync

X

Yes
Top HD format supported

1080

UHD 4K
Work with a team

X

Yes

X

Background processing Yes
Supported Format

Import formats: MPEG-4, QuickTime Movie, MPEG-2, AVCHD, DV & HDV, etc
Output formats: QuickTime formats, DV & AIC, AAC, JPEG, etc

Import formats: AVC, DV, HDV, DVCPRO HD, QuickTime formats, AAC, AIFF, etc
Output formats: DV, DVCPRO HD, MPEG IMX, HDV, H.264, etc
Compatible OS

Mac OS X 10.10.2 or later

Mac OS X 10.10.2 or later, 64-bit processor
Usability

Easy

Difficult
Professional Level

Simple

Professional


ronsoderlund
I shoot semi-professional stuff and have both Imovie and FCPX in my IMAC. The main reason for using FCPX is how extremely easy it is to sync external recorded audio. But still, I am very impressed by the latest Imovie. It is easy to use, very fast editor and in most cases good enough for most productions.
disqus_xnxRfvQTtV
If you want TV broadcast-level stuff I can only imagine you need Final Cut Pro. If you have a good camera and know the basics of effective video editing, you can produce some very high quality results with iMovie. It has a good interface to find all the magic bits you want to use and then done all the basics well e.g. transitions etc.
ph1rst
iMovie now supports 4K video.
Dhiman
Dude you will get iMovie for free if u buy a latest mac and yes pro x is insanely expensive as an app but is really professional if u are to ,ake some documentaries or short films go for final cut pro if you are upto making presentations and a short documentaries to show up at your school,college or at ur office iMovie makes u an offer
disqus_ySCiByaCtz
As I am on a budget so I can afford only one of them. But most importantly I want one software with a cheap price. What should I buy? Buyers recommendation highly appreciated :)

What people say about our software

Filmora Video Editor for Mac

If your objectives are clear and you follow all the guidelines properly. There is definitely a lot you can extract out of this extraordinary vide...

- Karishma

Filmora Video Editor

There are many fake video editors available in the market that promise lot of things. But only an authentic product like this believes in user sa...

- Matinee hardo

Last article   |   Next article
Back to top